Pisces Ascendants can be deeply “spiritual,” though their spirituality is usually very orthodox and they will feel uncomfortable stepping outside of the mainstream. Dependent on others and frequently lacking in confidence, they are mystical and often psychic by nature. Typically honest and fair-minded, they make up in gentleness and kindness what they lack in forcefulness or personal power.

The following table shows how the 12 Bhavas (houses) are aligned with 12 Rashis (signs) for Pisces.

House No. Sign Name Sign Properties Unique effect for Pisces Lagna
1. Pisces Jupiter, Dual, Water Pleasant and adaptive personality.
2. Aries Mars, Movable, Fire Active family life.
3. Taurus Venus, Fixed, Earth Explores with determination and patience.
4. Gemini Mercury, Dual, Air Playful at heart.
5. Cancer Moon, Movable, Water Intelligent in feelings and intuitive.
6. Leo Sun, Fixed, Fire Authorities may cause troubles.
7. Virgo Mercury, Dual, Earth Practical and detail-oriented partners.
8. Libra Venus, Movable, Air Marriage may bring major transformations.
9. Scorpio Mars, Fixed, Water Determined in spiritual or religious pursuits.
10. Sagittarius Jupiter, Dual, Fire Active and ambitious in the profession field.
11. Capricorn Saturn, Movable, Earth Practical, down-to-earth friends.
12. Aquarius Saturn, Fixed, Air Philosophical about after-death issues.
Kumbha Lagna (Aquarius Ascendant)
Introduction to Dashas