Much the same as the Rashis, the Nakshatras additionally separate the zodiac into just as divided fragments. There are 27 Nakshatras, every taking up 13’20”. The Nakshatras are additionally called Lunar manors, as the Nakshatra position of the Moon is an essential utilization of Nakshatras. Each Nakshatra has an image, different qualities, and a planetary ruler.

The significant contrasts between the utilization of Rashis and Nakshtras.

  1. Rashis are utilized to separate the diagram into houses, as one Rashi compares to one house (the subject of the accompanying lesson). Nakshatras don’t compare to any house, or to anything similar.
  2. The characteristics of the Rashis are profoundly symmetric, with the request of male-female, and portable altered double rehashing in a steady example. The qualities of the Nakshatras are most certainly not like that by any stretch of the imagination, and their hugeness is not effortlessly got from a scientific example as in the instance of the Rashis.
  3. Rashis are completely in charge of the pride of the Graha, for example, being in worship, in Moolatrikona and so forth. Nakshatras assume no part at all in deciding the respect or whatever other trait of the Grahas.
  4. Rashis are utilized as a part of the conception graph and in the divisional diagrams (vargas). Nakshatras are
    for the most part just utilized as a part of the birthchart, and not in the divisional outlines.
  5. Rashis are utilized as a part of a number of the quality figurings that constitute ShadBala, however Nakshatras are not utilized by any means.
  6. The cosmically relating variable to a Rashi is the Solar month, while the Nakshatra is nearest to the lunar day. (It takes one month for the Sun to go through one sign, what’s more, it takes one day for the Moon to go through one Nakshatra.)
  7. Signs perspective one another. Nakshatras don’t have perspectives. Nakshatras assume a noteworthy part in the timing of the graph, and their request demonstrations like a clock, initiating the impacts of the Grahas in the graph in an exceptionally specific request. The rashis likewise have a comparative relationship to the Grahas, yet considerably less underscored/utilized.
  8. When all is said in done, one can say that the Rashis separate the zodiac to uncover more obvious, target parts of the diagram, and make a division of houses that speak to the significant regions of life where the Grahas demonstration in. Nakshatras partition the zodiac to uncover a more subjective cycle that is especially pertinent to comprehend our mindfulness and observation.
  9. The characteristics of the Nakshatras are generally gotten from the images and legendary affiliations showed in the Vedas. The exactness and legitimacy of these determined qualities can just be checked by the rehearsing celestial prophet.

The most pervasive use of Nakshatras is by using the unique system of dashas. Dashas are planetary cycles that divide life in major time periods, and each of those time periods in sub periods. Each dasha period has a precise starting and ending date, and during that period the influence of one of the Grahas (the dasha lord) will be felt more pronounced. Therefore, the prime utility of the Nakshatras is to determine when the Rashi-based interpretations will manifest! The dasha system forms the link between our nakshatra based cycle of experience that activates our rashi based potential.

These are the 27 nakshatras and their dasha lords:

       1. Ashwini Ketu
       2. Bharani Shukra (Venus)
       3. Krittika Surya (Sun)
       4. Rohini Chandra (Moon)
       5. Mrigashira Mangal (Mars)
       6. Ardra Rahu
       7. Punarvasu Guru (Jupiter)
       8. Pusya Shani (Saturn)
       9. Ashlesha Budha (Mercury)
     10. Magha Ketu
     11. Poorva Phalguni Shukra (Venus)
     12. Uttara Phalguni Surya (Sun)
     13. Hasta Chandra (Moon)
     14. Chitra Mangal (Mars)
     15. Swati Rahu
     16. Vishaka Guru (Jupiter)
     17. Anuradha Shani (Saturn)
     18. Jyestha Budha (Mercury)
     19. Moola Ketu
     20. Poorvashadha Shukra (Venus)
     21. Uttarashadha Surya (Sun)
     22. Shravana Chandra (Moon)
     23. Dhanishta Mangal (Mars)
     24. Shatabisha Rahu
     25. Poorvabhadrapada Guru (Jupiter)
     26. Uttarabhadrapada Shani (Saturn)
     27. Revati Budha (Mercury)


Spiritual significance of the Grahas
The Lagna (Ascendant)